top of page
1693246179929 kjnlnl.jpg

Aslı Cangöz

Illustrator

Illustrator Aslı Cangöz was born in 1994 in New Hampshire, USA. She graduated from Notre Dame de Sion French High School and then Bahçeşehir University Faculty of Law. After working as a lawyer for a short time, she continued her thesis at Yeditepe University's Faculty of Fine Arts.

 

The artist aims to contribute to the visual language of the period and society in which she lives. For this reason, she attaches importance to covering very different fields such as illustration, comics and contemporary art in her art practice.

 

The artist, who prepares illustrations for various magazines and participates in exhibitions, enjoys works in which she can use pictures and stories together. The artist, who had the opportunity to exhibit her works in areas such as Emirgan Tulip Museum, Kadıköy Comics Festival and Istanbul Comics and Art Festival, continues her production in areas such as original printing and oil painting while working on her own long-format comic book.

 

Follow this artist

  • Instagram
Asli Cangoz - Bannière moyenne (US) (Paysage).png
bottom of page

top of page
1693246179929 kjnlnl.jpg

Aslı Cangöz

Illustratrice

L'illustratrice Aslı Cangöz est née en 1994 dans le New Hampshire, aux États-Unis. Elle est diplômée du lycée français Notre Dame de Sion puis de la faculté de droit de l'université de Bahçeşehir. Après avoir travaillé brièvement comme avocat, elle poursuit sa thèse à la Faculté des Beaux-Arts de l'Université Yeditepe.

 

L'artiste vise à contribuer au langage visuel de l'époque et de la société dans laquelle elle vit. C'est pour cette raison qu'elle attache de l'importance à couvrir dans sa pratique artistique des domaines très différents tels que l'illustration, la bande dessinée et l'art contemporain.

 

L'artiste, qui réalise des illustrations pour divers magazines et participe à des expositions, apprécie les œuvres dans lesquelles elle peut utiliser ensemble images et histoires. L'artiste, qui a eu l'occasion d'exposer ses œuvres dans des domaines tels que le Musée des Tulipes d'Emirgan, le Festival de la bande dessinée de Kadıköy et le Festival de la bande dessinée et de l'art d'Istanbul, poursuit sa production dans des domaines tels que l'impression originale et la peinture à l'huile tout en travaillant sur son propre livre en bande dessinée en format long.

Suivre l'artiste 

  • Instagram
Asli Cangoz - Bannière moyenne (US) (Paysage).png
bottom of page