top of page
1706545883871.JPG

Elmas Aksu Karayel

Ebru

Franco-Turkish, born in Paris, Elmas has always built bridges between her two cultures which she particularly loves.

  She has always been passionate about what she calls "her two countries": France and Turkey. From her earliest childhood she loved introducing Turkey to the French and France to the Turks, especially through culture. A vocation that she still pursues to this day.

 

She completed a double university course including a double Master's degree in business school at the University of Lille 2 offering business administration and entrepreneurial management including a specialty in purchasing. Her dream was to come to Turkey to work in a French company, which she did for a long time.

 

In recent years, she began practicing the art of Ebru, a traditional Turkish art which consists of creating colored patterns on tragacanth water. This art has an enigmatic but above all mysterious atmosphere because it has a meditative side. The result is unexpected. We don't know the result in advance, which tends to make it a little magical too.

Follow this artist

  • Instagram
Elmas Aksu.png
bottom of page

top of page
WhatsApp Image 2024-02-28 at 17.40.14.jpeg

Elmas Aksu Karayel

Ebru

Franco-turque, née à Paris, Elmas a toujours jeté des ponts entre ses deux cultures qu'elle affectionne tout particulièrement.

 Elle a toujours été passionnée par ce qu'elle appelle "ses deux pays": la France et la Turquie.Dès sa plus tendre enfance  elle aimait  présenter la Turquie aux français et la France aux turques surtout au travers de la culture. Vocation qu'elle poursuit encore à ce jour.

 

Elle a réalisé un double cursus universitaire dont un double Master en école de commerce à l’université de Lille 2 à propose de l’administration des affaires et le management entrepreneurial en incluant une spécialité sur les achats. Son rêve était de venir en Turquie pour travailler dans une entreprise française, ce qu'elle fit pendant longtemps.

Depuis quelques années, elle a commencé à pratiquer l’art d’Ebru, un art traditionnel turc qui consiste à créer des motifs colorés sur de l’eau adragante. Cet art a une atmosphère énigmatique mais surtout mystérieuse car il possède un côté méditatif. Le résultat est inattendu. Nous ne connaissons pas le rendu à l’avance ce qui tend à le rendre un peu magique aussi..

Suivre l'artiste 

  • Instagram
Elmas Aksu.png
bottom of page